Are machines taking over my job?

    Two separate online self-assessments deliver a prediction on the likelihood of a machine taking over someone's job in the future.

    Talks focussing on the topic of Work 4.0

    The TED (short for "Technology, Entertainment, Design") organisation, which originally started out as an annual non-profit innovation symposium in California, has become a household name all over the world, predominantly due to the so-called "TED Talks". Below, we have compiled a selection of talks focussing on the topic of the "Future of Work".

    Hothouses of digitalisation

    Digital transformation is currently one of the greatest challenges for businesses. So-called "Digital Labs" are considered the key element on the path to achieving digitalisation. What are the requirements for Digital Labs in businesses in this context? Can Digital Labs fulfil these expectations?

    Media commentaries: Corporate culture and Work 4.0

    Be it daily papers, Twitter posts, or podcasts – we have compiled the most intriguing media features on the topic of the future of work and corporate cultures.

    A culture of digitality

    Digital transformation – to cultural and media sciences specialist Prof. Dr Felix Stalder, that is the nucleus of his scientific activities. His work focuses on the scientific assessment of the interdependent relationship between digitalisation and society.

    Corporate Digital Responsibility

    The concept of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) emerged as early as the 1960s, when companies began to pay more and more attention to their stakeholders and the consequences of their actions for society. This idea is what forms the foundation for the novel Corporate Digital Responsibility (CDR) concept, which has become a necessity as digitalisation of the world of work is progressing.

• Erobert die Maschine meinen Arbeitsplatz?

    Zwei verschiedene Online-Selbsttests prognostizieren, wie wahrscheinlich es ist, dass eine Maschine in Zukunft den Arbeitsplatz übernimmt.
  • Vorträge zum Thema Arbeit 4.0

    Die Organisation TED (für "Technology, Entertainment, Design"), welche ursprünglich als jährliche gemeinnützige Innovations-Konferenz in Kalifornien gestartet ist, ist mittlerweile weltweit vor allem bekannt durch die sogenannten "TED-Talks". Wir stellen hier eine Auswahl an Vorträgen zum Thema "Zukunft der Arbeit" vor.
  • Ideenschmieden der Digitalisierung

    Die digitale Transformation ist derzeit eine der größten Herausforderungen für Unternehmen. Sogenannte "Digital Labs" werden dabei als zentrales Element auf dem Weg in die Digitalisierung angesehen. Was sind dabei die Anforderungen an Digital Labs in Unternehmen? Können Digital Labs ihren Erwartungen gerecht werden?
  • Medienforum: Arbeit & Unternehmenskultur 4.0

    Ob Tageszeitung, Twitter-Post oder Podcast: wir haben die spannendsten Medienbeiträge zum Thema Zukunft der Arbeit und Unternehmenskulturen zusammengestellt.
  • Kultur der Digitalität

    Digitale Transformation - für Kultur- und Medienwissenschaftler Prof. Dr. Felix Stalder der Nukleus seines wissenschaftlichen Schaffens. Seine Arbeit ist ein Exkurs in die wissenschaftliche Betrachtung des Wechselverhältnisses zwischen Digitalisierung und Gesellschaft.
  • Corporate Digital Responsibility

    Die Entwicklung des Konzepts Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) begann bereits in den 1960er Jahren als Unternehmen immer stärker auf ihre Stakeholder und die gesellschaftlichen Folgen ihres Handelns zu achten begannen. Auf diesem Gedanken basiert das im Zuge der voranschreitenden Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt erforderliche neue Konzept der Corporate Digital Responsibility (CDR).