Vocational training and continuing education in the digital world of work

    From trade unions to think tanks to cross-stakeholder platforms: we present different opinions, recommendations, and calls for action with regard to rethinking (and reconsidering) approaches for education and qualifications in the digital world of work.

    Media commentaries: Education & qualification 4.0

    Education, qualification, digitalisation – what are the news media saying? A selection of features will give you a general idea.

    What type of competencies will Industry 4.0 require?

    As part of the "Factory of the Future" project, the MMB Institute conducted a study regarding skill requirements in the digitalised world of work. Managing partner and expert for media and competence research Dr Ulrich Schmid presents the key findings of the study.

    Learning and operating in a digital world

    The 2016 IT summit took place under the motto "Learning and operating in the digital world". Well-known actors from politics, industry, and science contributed valuable input to enrich the discourse on vocational training and continuing professional development within the digital transformation context. HR 4.0 at Airbus is a related topic, as well – this blog will provide insight into the key opinions in this debate.

    Qualification in the Smart Factory

    The developments being advanced by the Industry 4.0 future project in manufacturing enterprises are designed to afford companies a long term competitive advantage on an international stage and thereby strengthen Germany as a location for industry. These developments generate an enormous increase in complexity for machines, systems, and processes on the shopfloor. Consequently, the activities and responsibilities of the employees working on these machines and systems are becoming far more complex, as well.

• Aus- und Weiterbildung in der digitalen Arbeitswelt

    Von Gewerkschaft, Think Tank bis zur stakeholderübergreifenden Plattform: wir stellen verschiedene Positionen, Handlungsempfehlungen und -aufforderungen vor, Bildungs- und Qualifizierungsansätze in der digitalen Arbeitswelt neu zu (über)denken.
  • Medienforum: Bildung & Qualifizierung 4.0

    Bildung, Qualifizierung, Digitalisierung - was sagen die Medien? Eine Auswahl an Artikeln gibt Ihnen erste Eindrücke.
  • Welche Kompetenzen braucht Industrie 4.0?

    Im Rahmen des Projektes "Factory of the Future" hat das mmb Institut eine Studie zu Kompetenzanforderungen in der digitalisierten Arbeitswelt erstellt. Dr. Ulrich Schmid, Co-Geschäftsführer und Gesellschafter und Experte für Medien- und Kompetenzforschung stellt die zentralen Ergebnisse der Studie vor.
  • Lernen und Handeln in einer digitalen Welt

    Der IT-Gipfel 2016 fand unter dem Thema "Lernen und Handeln in der digitalen Welt" statt. Namenhafte Akteure aus Politik, Industrie und Wissenschaft haben den Diskurs zu Aus-, Weiter- und Berufsbildung im Digitalen Wandel mit wertvollen Beiträgen bereichert. Auch HR 4.0 bei Airbus ist dabei Thema - hier finden Sie einen Einblick in zentralen Positionen der Debatte.
  • Qualifizierung in der Smart Factory

    Die Entwicklungen, die durch das Zukunftsprojekt Industrie 4.0 in produzierenden Unternehmen vorangetrieben werden, sollen Unternehmen langfristig, international einen Wettbewerbsvorteil verschaffen und den Industriestandort Deutschland sichern. Diese Entwicklungen bedeuten einen enormen Anstieg der Komplexität von Maschinen, Anlagen und Prozessen in der Produktion („Shopfloor“). Infolge dessen werden auch die Tätigkeitsfelder der Arbeitnehmer an diesen Maschinen und Anlagen sehr viel komplexer.