• Airbus

    World of Work 4.0

    On the first day of the qualification measure, the topic "World of Work 4.0" is examined from different perspectives: renowned voices of social partners and industry stakeholders provide insight into the trends, the range of options, and employment relationships inherent to the world of working of Industry 4.0.

    Bildungsräume 2017

    The German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) and the Technical University of Chemnitz are hosting the joint conference of the GI (German Informatics Society) and GMW (Society for Media in Science) on e-learning and educational technologies.
  • Bitkom

    Digital Aviation Conference 2017

    Bitkom is hosting the Digital Aviation Conference in Berlin on 29 June 2017. Over 100 participants from all branches of aviation will discuss the digital challenges the industry is facing.
  • Airbus

    G20 delegation visits Airbus

    On 16 February 2017, Airbus hosted a G20 delegation for an event on the topic "The future of work".
  • Airbus

    Qualification 4.0

    Adaptive learning environments, vocational training, and Education 4.0 as well as learning and research factories – promising focal points of the second day of the qualification measure centring on the topic "Qualification 4.0". Experts from the application-oriented sciences give insight into current developments. Additionally, Airbus will report on the topic of vocational training 4.0.
  • (c) Jakub Jirsák | Dreamstime.com

    Artificial Intelligence

    What is Artificial Intelligence, what are its uses, what are its limitations? In this qualification the participants get to know the history, basics, potentials and limitations of AI. An outline of AI history from the 1950s to the present day, including its phases of euphoria, disillusionment and hype, allows participants to realistically assess the potential of AI. The qualification provides an overview of the structural areas of artificial intelligence with a focus on current trends such as machine learning and deep learning.
  • (c) DFKI | RIC | DFKI | RIC

    Robotics

    What is robotics, what are its fields of application, and which are its possibilities, potentials, limitations and challenges? In this qualification module, the participants learn and experience the basic of robotics as well as robotics applications of the Robotics Innovation Center (RIC) of the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI). An overview of the DFKI with its research areas on the one hand and the RIC at Standort Bremen on the other hand.

• Airbus

    Arbeitswelt 4.0

    Im ersten Qualifizierungstag wird das Thema "Arbeitswelt 4.0" aus verschiedenen Perspektiven beleuchtet: renommierte Stimmen von Sozialpartnern und aus der Wissenschaft geben einen Einblick in die Trends, Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten und Beschäftigungsverhältnisse in der Arbeitswelt der Industrie 4.0.
  • Bildungsräume 2017

    Das Deutsche Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) und die Technische Universität Chemnitz sind die Veranstalter der Gemeinsamen Europäischen Konferenz der GI (Gesellschaft für Informatik) und der GMW (Gesellschaft für Medien in der Wissenschaft) für E-learning und Bildungstechnologien.
  • Bitkom

    Digital Aviation Conference 2017

    Bitkom lädt zur Digital Aviation Conference am 29. Juni 2017 nach Berlin. Über 100 Teilnehmer aus allen Bereichen der Luftfahrt diskutieren die Digitalherausforderungen der Branche.
  • Airbus

    G20-Delegation besucht Airbus

    Am 16. Februar 2017 empfing Airbus eine G20-Delegation zum Thema Zukunft der Arbeit.
  • Airbus

    Qualifizierung 4.0

    Adaptive Lernumgebungen, Ausbildung und Bildung 4.0 sowie Lern- und Forschungsfabriken - vielversprechende Themenschwerpunkte des zweiten Qualifizierungstages zum Thema "Qualifizierung 4.0". Experten aus der anwendungsorientierten Wissenschaft geben Einblicke in aktuelle Entwicklungen. Zudem berichtet Airbus zum Thema Ausbildung 4.0.
  • (c) Jakub Jirsák | Dreamstime.com

    Künstliche Intelligenz

    Was ist Künstliche Intelligenz, wozu kann sie dienen, wo liegen ihre Grenzen? In dieser Qualifizierung lernen die Teilnehmer die Historie, Grundlagen, Potentiale und Grenzen von KI kennen. Ein Abriss über die KI-Geschichte von 1950er Jahre bis heute, mit ihren Phasen der Euphorie, der Ernüchterung und des Hypes, ermöglicht den Teilnehmern das Potential der KI realistische einzuschätzen. Die Qualifizierung gibt eine Übersicht der Strukturbereiche der Künstlichen Intelligenz mit einem Fokus auf aktuelle Trends wie Maschinelles Lernen und Deep Learning.
  • (c) DFKI | RIC | DFKI | RIC

    Robotik

    Was ist Robotik, welche Anwendungsfelder gibt es, welche Möglichkeiten, Potenziale, Grenzen und Herausforderungen? In diesem Qualifizierungsmodul erfahren und erleben die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer die Grundlagen sowie Robotik-Anwendungen des Robotics Innovation Center (RIC) des Deutschen Forschungszentrums für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI). Ein Überblick wird gegeben über das DFKI sowie über das RIC am Standort Bremen andererseits.